Member Institutes and Designated Delegates
 

1. Institute  of  Nuclear  Science  &  TechnologyDr. U. A. Mofi

Atomic  Energy  Research  Establishment

G. P. O.  Box  3787  Dhaka

Bangladesh

(Founder Member)

Dr. U. A. Mofi

bou@driktap.tool.nl

 

2. Plasma  Physics  Division

Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Beijing 100080

P. R. China

(Founder Member)

Prof. S.Z. Yang

yangsz@iphy.ac.cn

 

3. Plasma  Physics  &  Nuclear  Fusion  Div.

Atomic  Energy  Authority, 13759 Cairo

Egypt

(Founder Member)

Prof. T. El. Khalafawy

elkhalafawy_tom@yahoo.com

 

4. Plasma  Research  Group

Dept.  of  Physics, Faculty  of  Science  

Al-Azhar University, Nasr City, Cairo

Egypt

(Founder Member)

Prof. A. A. Garamoon

abdouag@mailer.eun.eg

abdougaramoon@hotmail.com

 

5. University Science  Instrumentation  Centre 

University of Rajasthan, Jaipur 302004

India

(Founder Member)

Prof. Y. S. Shishodia

 

6. Department of Physics & Astrophysics

University of Delhi, Delhi 110007

India                                                              

(Founder Member )

Prof. M. P. Srivastava

mps02@rediffmail.com

mps@himalaya.du.ac.in

 

7. Plasma Physics Section

Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkatta

India

( Founder Member )

Prof. S. K. Majumdar

 

8. Plasma  Group, Nuclear  Research  Centre           

PPNY,  Yogyakarta

Indonesia

(Replaced the Founder Member Drs Suryadi )

Dr. Widdi Usada

w_usada@yahoo.com

 

9. Indonesian National Inst. for Aeronautics & Space

Jln Pemuda Persil No. , 1 Jakarta  Timur

Indonesia

(Founder Member)

Mr. Susetyo Mulyodrono

 

10. Physics  Department, University  of  Nairobi         

P. O.  Box  30197, Nairobi

Kenya

(Founder Member )

Prof. J. O. Malo

jomalo@uonbi.ac.ke

 

11. Plasma  and  Pulse  Technology  Research  Group

Department  of  Physics, University  of  Malaya

50603  Kuala  Lumpur

Malaysia

(Founder Member)

Prof. C.S. Wong

cswong@um.edu.my

 

12. Department of Physics

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Skudai, Johor Baru, Johor

Malaysia

(Founder Member)

Prof. Jalil bin Ali

djxxx_1@yahoo.com 

 

13. Plasma Research Group, Physics  Department

Rivers State University of Science & Technology

Port  Harcourt, Nigeria

(Founder Member)

Mr. A. G. Warmate

 

14. Department  of  Physics / Electronics

Quaid-I-Azam  Universit, Islamabad                             

Pakistan

(Founder Member)

Prof. M. Zakaullah

mzakaullah@qau.edu.pk

zaka_qau_pk@yahoo.com

 

15. Physics  Department                                              

Njala  University  College

Sierra  Leone

(Founder Member)

Dr. A. J. Smith

asmith@morehouse.edu

 

16. Ngee  Ann  Polytechnic

Mathematics  and  Science  Centre, P.O.  Box  4052

Singapore

(Founder Member)

DD Dr Yong moved to Australia

 

17. Plasma  Research  Laboratory, Physics Department  

Prince  of  Songkla  Universit, Hatyai,  Songkla

Thailand

(Founder Member)

Mr. Yutthana Tirawanichakul

tyutthana@ratree.psu.ac.th

 

18. Laser  Fusion  Programme,  Laser  Division

Bhabha  Atomic  Research  Centr, Bombay   400085

India

(Founder Member)

Dr. H. C. Pant

cp_hem@rediffmail.com

 

19. Physics  Department, Dokuz  Eylul  Universitesti

Makina  Muhandisligi  Bolomu, 35100  Bornova, Izmir

Turkey

(Member since 6  June 1989)

Dr. Ahmet Oztarhan

aoztarhan@smmib2013.net 

20. Plasma  Physics  Department

TRC, P. O.  Box  397, Tripoli

Libya

(Member since 25 August 1989)

Dr. A. M. Albyad

 

21. Physics  Department, University  of  Zimbabwe

P. O.  Box  MP  167, Mount Pleasure, Harare

Zimbabwe

(Member since 25 August 1989)

 

22. Plasma  Physics  Laboratory

National  Institute  of  Physics

University  of  Philippines, Diliman,  Quezon  City

Philippines

(Member since 18 May 1990)

Dr. Henry Ramos

henry.j.ramos@gmail.com

 

23. Shanghai  Institute  of  Optics and  Fine  Mechanics  

Academia Sinica, 201800  Shanghai

P. R.China

(Member since 30 August 1990)

Prof. Xu Zhizhan

 

24. Space  Plasma  Laboratory

Department  of  Physics, Bhopal  462 026

India

(Member since 6 June 1991)

Prof. Ashok K. Gwal

ashok.gwal@gmail.com

 

25. Magnetic  Fusion  Group,  Fusion  Laboratory

128,  Chemin  Mohamed  Gacem

Centre de Dévelopement  des  Technologis  Avances

Algier, Algeria

(Member since 6 June 1991)

Dr. M. S. Mohamed Benkadda

 

26. Plasma  Group, Faculty  of  Science

Al-Baath  University, P. O. Box  77,  Homs

Syria

(Member since 6 June 1991)

Dr. Walid Sahyouni

walidsah@scs-net.org

 

27. Department of Physics,

University of Tabriz, Tabriz

Iran

(Since 25 May 1992)

Prof. Samad Sobhanian

sobhanian@tabriz.ac.ir

 

28. Plasma Radiation Source Laboratory

National  Institute  of  Education, NTU

1 Nanyang Walk

Singapore  637616

(Since 25 May 1992)

Dr. Rajdeep Singh Rawat

rajdeep.rawat@nie.edu.sg 

 

29. Faculty  of  Engineering

Zagazig  University, Zagazig 

Egypt

(Since 25 May 1992)

 

30. Institute of Science and Technology Development

St. United Nations – 11, Ulaanbaatar 46

Mongolia

(Since 22 May 1995)

Dr. Dorjiin Nyamaa

 

31. Walailak University

222 Thaiburi, Tasala District, Nakorn Sithammmarat 80160

Thailand

(Since 22 May 1995)

Dr. Mudtorlep Nisoa

mnisoa@yahoo.com

 

32. Institute of Advanced Study in Science & Technology

Jawahar Nagar, Khanapara, Guwahati – 781022,

India

(Since 22 May 1995)

Prof. Joyanti Chutia

joyanti_c@yahoo.com

 

33. Institute of Science and Technology

Tribhuvan University, Sanothimi, Bhaktapur, Kathmandu

Nepal

(Since 27 October 1998)

Prof. Lok Narayan Jha

lnjha@hotmail.com

shgru@school.wlink.com.np

 

34. K.N.T University of Technology

No.322, West Mirdamad Ave., 19697 Tehran

Iran

(Member since 30 October 1998 )

Prof. Reza Amrollahi

amrollahi@co.kntu.ac.ir

 

35. Department of Physics, Faculty of Science

Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok 10330

Thailand

(Member since 7 May 2000)

Dr. Rattachat Mongkolnavin

rattachat@mets.co.th

mngklnvn@applied.phys.sc.chula.ac.th

 

36. Department of Physics, Atomic Energy Commission

Damascus 6091

Syria

(Member since 7 May 2000)

Dr. Sharif Al-Hawat

shhawatt@aec.org.sy

 

37. Department of Nuclear Engineering

Hanyang University, 17 Haeng Dang-Dong

SungDong-Gu, Seoul 133-791

Korea

(Member since 7 May 2000)

Dr. Kyu-Sun Chung

kschung@hanyang.ac.kr

 

38. Government College

Lahore

Pakistan 

(Member since 7 May 2000)

Prof. G. Murtaza

schair@lhr.comsats.net.pk

murtaza_qau@yahoo.com 

 

39. Space Research Institute

King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology

Riyadh 11442, P.O.Box 6086

Saudi Arabia

(Member since 11 October 2003)

Dr. Ali I. Mussa

Almussa@kacst.edu.sa

 

40. Plasma Research Laboratory

Al’ Fateh University, Tripoli

Libya

(Member since 26 July 2005)

Dr. Majdeddi Ali

majdeddin@yahoo.com

 

41. National University of Science & Technology

P.O.Box AC939, Ascot, Bulawayo

Zimbabwe

(Member since 26 July 2005)

 

42. Physics Department

Faculty of Science, Addis Ababa University

Ethiopia

(Member since 26 July 2005)

Prof. A.V. Gholap

gholapav@gmail.com

(replaces Dr. Mebratu G. Mariam)

 

43. INTI International University

Nilai

Malaysia

(Member 13 July 2008)

Prof Saw Sor Heoh

sorheoh.saw@newinti.edu.my

 

44. Department of Natural Sciences

Kathmandu University, Dhulikhel, Kavre

Nepal

(Member since 3 July 2009)

Dr Deepak Prasad Subedi

deepaksubedi2001@yahoo.com

 

45. Siksha Bhavana

Visva Bharati University

India

(Member since 3 July 2009)

Dr Prasanta Chatterjee

prasanta.chatterjee1@gmail.com

 

46. Plasma & Beam Physics Facility

Chiang Mai University

Thailand

(Member since 3 July 2009)

Dr. Dheerawan Boonyawan

dherawan@chiangmai.ac.th

 

47. Plasma physics Research Center

Science & Research Branch, I.A. University

P.O.Box:14665-678, Tehran

Iran

(Member 3rd October 2012)

Prof. Mahmood Ghoranneviss

ghoranneviss@gmail.com

 

48. Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology

Thammasat University

Thailand

(Member since 5 Oct 2012)

Dr. Thawatchai Onju

thawatchai@siit.tu.ac.th

 

Associate Member

49. Melbourne City Institute of Education

Level 2, 52-58 Chetwynd St., West Melbourne, VIC 3003

Australia

(Member since 3rd October 2012)

Dr. Yong Yeow Chin

yeowchinyong@yahoo.com